A New Word For Love

“distant from the cool breeze of the nile,
comes sparkling the chemistry of two hearts…”

If love were to be the story we tell to make life look endowed, then we’re lost
The story should be the inner crumble for our passion to ignite us
Emotions are better thick than thin, for in thickness, it fades the cruel path
As my heart runs to fit the hollow of your pain and the swell of your truth
Let it find the whispers to grind the certainty that is sown
Out of my thousand lips, comes a lip dauntless as saphire
My pitched flag dances to the column of your bizzard reasons
I wear a colour i give to your heart, because i see it as my best
For treachreous ones wear a universal colour of tinted stones

I chose patience because it drains the soft ice of immortality
And professes the diety we nuture, to bring the sun rising again

If i wound trying to place my hope on this anchored tale
Let the healing be slow and quick, so that my efforts work in pride
For you have become my addiction, and I have found a new word for love…

…distant from the cool breeze of the nile,
comes sparkling the chemistry of two hearts
wrapped with the tenancity of their desires
projecting a new word for love… “US”

By Ruth Brodrick. All rights reserved ©. This poem should not be shared or used without the author’s permission.

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

Leave a Reply

