FAITH OVER FEAR

In a world not far from the normal
I hear voices of caution stealing my thoughts
I scamper for a change, but I found none within
Lost in a facade of empty terrorizing songs
My heart jolts at the name of the unknown

If my fear has to be conjured to life
It’ll probably be the most scary thing ever
My thoughts have been condemned deeply
As I will now set a simple prayer of guidance
I feel better but still I can’t explain the drench

I lost it in minutes, my skin feeling pale and sick
My world isn’t going to end because of a glossed truth
Nor will I reject the blinded vision of the scented nun
I don’t believe that madness drove me here
I’m too sane to be insanely sane, perhaps

My prudence is armed in hampered bolts
Knocked in the frame of my minds ego
I want the sun to be the moon of my night
But the stars drag me to an ambushed fortune
And leave me to fight the fear I am afraid of

Sooner than the hour, I will stand to fight
And conquer the gallows that calls my pain
For fear isn’t the tale of the fallen courage
It’s the stage of a small man growing tall
And finding the bud that sprouts to knock fear

By Ruth Brodrick. All rights reserved ©. This poem should not be shared or used without the permission of the author.

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

2 thoughts on “FAITH OVER FEAR”

  1. advertising and *********** with Adwords. Anyway Iཿm adding this RSS to my email and could glance out for a lot
    more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you replace this once more very soon..

    Like

Leave a Reply

