I Believe…

Okorite President rOKIt=-_ an Idea Factory{BRANDnPRINT}

I believe in the twinkle of the stars
They give me hope through the dark cold nights

I believe in the smiles of an infant
It reminds me the duties I owe humanity

I believe that happy girls are the prettiest
Because happiness creates a beautiful face

I believe in embracing my pains
The only way to conquer pain is learning about it

I believe in the spirit of love
It binds distinct hearts and beats away hate

I believe in helping others
Joy is built on the realization of how many lives I’ve touched

I believe in strong men
The strength of a man tells his willpower

I believe in books on bookshelves
A reading mind always do exploits

I believe in living
The most precious gift is giving life to the hopeless child

I believe in a broken glass
Unless its fine ends are cracked, I will never how much it can make me bleed

I believe in music
It speaks when words go silent

I believe in freedom
There is nothing better than living in peace

I believed in life
It is a reminder of our purpose for existing

I believe in justice
Upholding the virtues of the innocent is a badge on my soul

I believe in what I believe in
My beliefs make me what I am
So does yours

By Ruth Brodrick. All rights reserved ©. This poem should not be used or shared without the permission of the author.

a href=”Final Trio” title=”Final Trio”

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

9 thoughts on “I Believe…”

  1. And I love the poem! As a matter of fact, I smiled when I read “I believe that happy girls are the prettiest, Because happiness creates a beautiful face” and “I believe in strong men
    The strength of a man tells his willpower” and so many other lines there. I ❤ the poem…oops I said it before 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

