DROWNING TO HELL…

image

The bridge is broken
I lay sinking in desperation
The waters are angry and fierce
Inviting me to a call to glory
Please help; somebody help me

I killed a man before I drowned
Running my knife through his skin
His tachycardia was palpable
Clenching on his skin; I feasted
Enjoying every part of his blood

Deriving pleasures from his screams
And from his fleeting breath; I danced
Now I am drowning to hell
The demons are already with whips
Ready to repay me for my actions

I see now the line between death and life
Spirally tearing down my ritual hands
Now my murderous soul denies me
I have done evil but I don’t want to die
Please help me; somebody help me….

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

17 thoughts on “DROWNING TO HELL…”

  1. Our tears of repentance are more valuable to God than our tears of joy. We are heedless and do no count the many sins we’ve committed, but the moment things go wrong, we start counting all of our misfortunes. You should have repented before the regrets and the call for help… Just kidding. Lolss.
    Thanks for the knowledge. Through this art piece, I’ve learnt not to be heartless and evil. God bless your thoughts

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I sometimes think about all the viens I have missed whilst attempting to start an IV, or the ugly cuts I have incised or the horrible knots I have secured on a wound or the bleeding I could not stop that i ended up having my scrubs stained by a patient’s blood. You may feel responsible for the life on the table but we are just humans and some things happen beyond our knowledge and control. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

