SOMETHING ABOUT LOVE

image

Yesterday I drew a picture of you
Like I always do when I stare
Because I discover new things
The curve of your face to your dimple
Beyond the heart lies the truth of loving
Loving only to be right and just
Right to feel the skin and hold a hand
And tell a thousand tales of how I love you
My heart flew away in a bit of a hurry
To a destination you made in the Rivera
Of sticks and stitches woven and entwined
To a strong grey linen of red-hot passion
You echo my name to love and I respond
Filling the air with warmth untold
Now my heart has found a home
A home with you, my valentine…

By Ruth Brodrick. All rights reserved©

<a href="Clone Wars“>

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

3 thoughts on “SOMETHING ABOUT LOVE”

Leave a Reply

