BLOG TOUR AWARD AND SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

image

I am actually overwhelmed with the love my fellow bloggers are giving me by considering me worthy of awards.

BLOG TOUR AWARD

I’m more than a week late in actually responding to the nomination from my very good friend I met here at wordpress, Sam Rappaz, she actually gave me a date to post this, but I’ve been so busy to find the time to do this, I hope she forgives me😁 it’s better late than never you know Sam…

⚫️RULES

🔶Pass the tour on up to four other bloggers.

🔶Give them the rules and a specific Monday to post.

🔶Answer four questions about your creative process which lets other bloggers and visitors know what inspires you to do what you do.

🔶Compose a one-time post on a specific Monday (date given from your nominator).

⚫️ NOMINATIONS

I would love to nominate the following poets who have great sites worthy of your time and comments:

🔸 Kaygy https://randomsbyarandom.wordpress.com

🔸 Nimmi https://feelingsoulmate.wordpress.com

🔸 Nadine http://nadinetomlinson.com

🔸 Prakash https://itsphblog.wordpress.com

⚫️ANSWER TO MY QUESTIONS

🔹WHAT I’M I WORKING ON AT THE MOMENT:

I’m actually spending my days engulfed in my studies, so much that I barely have time to do anything for myself. So, I’m currently not working on anything other than focusing on my studies at the moment… Although, I look forward to getting my first poetry book done b4 this year ends, but how to go about it, I don’t actually know… Please I need support and suggestions…

🔹HOW DOES YOUR WORK DIFFER FROM OTHERS IN MY GENRE

I call my poetry the “spirit speaks” because it’s like my inner self motions my words. On many occasions, I write about me and my environment and have grown to appreciate my style. My style is often termed abstract by few friends, while some others say it’s soul finding, so I guess that’s the difference between me and others; the ability to touch the lives of my readers through written words and also upholding the virtues of poetry is what I call Ruthspoetry…

🔹WHY DO I WRITE OR CREATE WHAT I DO

I write because writing is my only escape, it’s my little inner goddess that propels me to explore words and metaphorical phrases in a world not so far from the normal… I actually love writing poetry because it’s easier to connect the abstract with the normal, creating a communication between two people who are far away, making lives better and putting smiles on faces. I am usually very elated when people comment on how they loved and enjoyed my works. So the reason I write is to speak for those who can’t through my poetry, hence making lives better…

🔹HOW DOES MY WRITING/CREATIVE PROCESS WORK

So this is how it works for me; I could be walking down the road and in my head the tap that guides my words is opened, I have to either start typing with my phone or in a book when convenient. I don’t usually scramble through to find words or ideas, my mood tell the story. Being creative I think is a thing of your spirit connecting with the environment, and that’s exactly how it works for me…

Thank you Sam for nominating me, and these questions. And you can visit her here https://tokillamimingbird.wordpress.com

🔵SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

image

I was nominated for this award by Nadine Tomlinson. I was indeed fascinated because I’m now in the sisterhood of bloggers.

🔴 RULES

🔸Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

🔸Put the award logo on your blog.

🔸Answer the 10 questions sent to you.

🔸Make up 10 new questions for your nominees to answer.

🔸Nominate seven blogs.

🔴 ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS

Questions for My Nominees

1. What’s the best advice you’ve received?

🔸 The best advise I’ve received was “always do what makes you happy, try not to displease yourself so much in other to please others, and love yourself always”

2.If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose?

🔸 I think I’d love to live in an island, probably the Bahamas or since my new crave for Asians has grown, India😍

3.Flats or high heels?

🔸Oh flats, I do not like the unnecessary stress involved in wearing heels in my day-to-day activities. Would wear heels only when it relevant…

4. What was the last book you read?

🔸The color purple by Alice Walker… It’s truly American, it’s a must read for everyone…

5.What’s your biggest pet peeve?

🔸 I totally dislike Proud and Arrogant men, as well women who are full of themselves….

6.Who inspires you?

🔸 I am self inspired actually, because I believe my mistakes and failures make me a better person. That way, I am inspired to never be a victim of that circumstance again, and I think that’s what life is all about…

7.What’s your style?

🔸My style is simple and can be called “chic but decent” I believe one doesn’t have to be half or totally naked to look good or be admired..

8.What’s on your musical play list?

🔸 I personally love all genre of music, but I find myself attached more to “rock and RnB”

9.What’s your number-one chill spot?

🔸 My rooommm

10.What’s your philosophy?

🔸 Here goes my Philosophy; ” the reason we live is synonymous to the reason we learn, learning to be better, stronger, and bolder”
🔴 MY QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES

Because I love these questions set for me, is be passing it down to you guys..

1. What’s the best advice you’ve received?

2.If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose?

3.Flats or high heels?

4.What was the last book you read?

5.What’s your biggest pet peeve?

6.Who inspires you?

7.What’s your style?

8.What’s on your musical play list?

9.What’s your number-one chill spot?

10.What’s your philosophy?

🔴 MY NOMINEES

🔸 http://movingtowardsthelight.com

🔸 http://amoafowaa.com

🔸 https://kelzbelzphotography.wordpress.com

🔸 http://bluchickenninja.com

🔸 https://geletilari.wordpress.com

🔸 https://imanikingblog.wordpress.com

🔸 http://sarahgoodreau.com

Congrats to the nominees and thank you Nadine for nominating me. You can visit her here http://nadinetomlinson.com

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

9 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR AWARD AND SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD”

  1. Congrats, Ruth. It was great learning about you. Thanks, also, for nominating me.

    However, I decided that January 2015 was the last time I would accept these awards. I appreciate the recognition from you and others. Thanks for understanding.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

