HE LIED

image

He said he’d do anything for me
Rape the sun and burn the rain
Turn the icy river into little fish ponds
Make me a dress of real sapphire
Build me a house made of straw
Become my little fairy love bird…

Oh no; The lies he told me
He already told hundred others
Even my sister, says be careful
So I lied too, without blinking
Told him it was only him I loved
But they’re a dozen more I know

By Ruth Brodrick
All rights reserved©

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

6 thoughts on “HE LIED”

  1. Love will turn your own mind against you ,I can’t say how many times I have lost my sight,it’s very painful to see the love and not it’s reality,but there to are the lessons I had to learn and I must add I am still learning,if there is the right I have seen and if there is wrong I have done. I wish there was another way to love,but I have not found one

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You wil find love a new, something more deep and beautiful, that’ll beat ur love walls, believe me, it’ll come when you least expect it Sheldon… Love always, Ruth

      Like

Leave a Reply

