HEART BROKEN

image

Look beyond the season’s stars
My hand paints you in the sky
Searching for the pain you caused
Handing trophies to biased maiden

The day it rained, I danced naked
Letting the rain drops trace my skin
Quenching the fire you set in me
Teaching me the secret of perseverance

Not so far from where you stand
You crushed the trust when you walked
Letting go my hand, letting go my heart
Trampling on the reason we once loved

You attacked my emotions
Ambushed the little ego I once wore
Throbbing me in pain and tears of my mortality
It’s just a piece of me left, the piece I hid

Still, I’m here, dancing in the rain
And I’m still knocking at your door
But not for too long, it’s time to let go
Because your pride, gives me the ache I hate.

Copyright© 2015. Ruth Brodrick

Dedicated to women who had their hearts broken. It’s time to let go of the pain, you are better than him, than that relationship. You are fierce, and strange and beautiful, something not everyone knows how to love, but one, the right man. A man in God’s image, your missing rib. So, endure no more the pain, and move on to happiness and preparing your heart to love again, because this time, love will come, and it will be different, it will be the kind of love that stays forever, the kind you always wanted. Let it go…

<a href="http://Finite Creatures“>

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

12 thoughts on “HEART BROKEN”

Leave a Reply

