NO PERFECT TIME

image

More often than I pray, I find myself waiting in queue for “the perfect time”. I say to myself, “I have to do this when the time is right” and eventually I find myself hovering around regret or pain, as I always end up not doing much or nothing at all.

Today I share this quote, by a great writer Win Borden,

“If you wait to do everything until you’re sure it’s right, you’ll probably never do much of anything.” – Win Borden

There is no such thing as a perfect time, every second is perfect in its time. Why stand in a queue when you can quickly access a personnel? Waiting may just never end, and wishes may never come through if we keep hoping that in our 365 days calendar, there is a special day for you to do that one thing.

Don’t be a rocking chair individual, but be an on-the-feet soldier, who is always prepared to triumph.

Copyright© 2016. Ruth Brodrick

<a href="http://Quote Me“>

Author: I- read

This is a free blog aimed at watering poetic minds and quenching the thirst of readers. My passion for words commemorates the desires to speak the truth, interplay with emotions and voice the fights in troubled souls. Welcome to i-read..

Leave a Reply

